Community Health Center

Community Health Center Map

NASHP’s Cooperative Agreement work is guided and implemented by our State Primary Care and Health Policy Teams, as well as by our State Academy advisors. The state teams consist of state primary care offices (PCOs), primary care associations (PCAs), and other state officials who work with NASHP and its core audience of state health policy makers in executive branch agencies and state legislatures. The six states that make up the teams are competitively selected based upon their history of collaboration with one another and their engagement and activities with state policy officials.

From early 2007 through February 2009, NASHP worked with our first set of six states: Alaska, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Michigan and Mississippi, primarily on primary care workforce issues and CHCs’ involvement in health care reform at the state level .We continue to draw on their expertise as the project progresses. These states are highlighted in green the map above.

After opening up this opportunity for other states to apply, in March 2009 NASHP selected six new states to serve as Primary Care and Health Policy Teams: Missouri, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Tennessee, highlighted in blue.

usa_locator.swf 87.8 KB